September 7-9, 2018 Location: Buffalo, NY Full Conference registration: $399 till June 1. One-day registration: $225 till June 1. (Breakfast included with registration Friday through Sunday) Go to the NAP web site for more information and register through the NAP Store. Hotel: Hyatt Regency, 2 Fountain Plaza, Buffalo, NY 14202 Room rate is $129/night plus […]

District Five Conference

JUNE 23, 2018 Mazuma Credit Union Community Room, 7260 W. 135th St., Overland Park, KS 66223 9:00am – 3:45pm – Fee $30 which includes lunch, registered before June 16. Presenters: Virginia Berberick, PRP, titled “Stairsteps to Learning Basic Parliamentary Procedure”, and Jeanette Williams, PRP, Past NAP President, titled “Applying Secondary Amendments to the Primary Amendment […]

Santa Fe Trail Unit and Jacomo Unit Workshop

APRIL 14, 2018 At St. Luke’s United Church of Christ, 727 N. Main, Independence, MO 8:30am – 2:00pm – Fee $15 before April 7. Presenters are Peggy Young, PRP-R; Teresa Dean, PRP; Dr. Leonard Young, PRP. To register: Shirley McCarty, 831 W. Truman Rd, Independence, MO 64050 or Sftu1963@gmail.com

NAP Convention News

At the 2017 Biennial NAP Convention the following actions were taken: Jim Jones, PRP, was elected President,  Darlene Allen, PRP was elected Vice President,  Kevin Connelly, PRP was elected Secretary and Wanda Sims, PRP was elected Treasurer of NAP for the 2017-2019 term. Ann Rempel, PRP, Allison Wallace, PRP, and Joyce Brown-Watkins, PRP were elected Directors […]

New Officers Installed

On May 6, 2017 NAP President Mary Randolf installed the newly elected MSAP Board at the Annual Meeting held in Independence, MO. Elected were Larry Martin, PRP, President; Carol Roberson, RP, First Vice President; Roxanne Hubbard, RP, Second Vice President; Sheri Thacker, Secretary; Virginia Berberick, PRP, Treasurer and Barbara Thomas, Historian.