Larry Martin, PRP, President

Larry D. Martin, PRP, has been a member of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) since 2005 as a member of the Jacomo Unit.  He currently serves as the Secretary of the Missouri Past Presidents and Registered Parliamentarians Unit (MPP&RP) and as the 2018-2019 Missouri State Association’s President.

Larry achieved NAP Professional Registered Parliamentarian (PRP) credentialed status in 2011, nationally served as a member of the NAP Special Committee on WEBinars and a four year term as Chair of the Membership and Registered Parliamentarians Examiner Committee. He is currently District 5 Director and a district director representative on the NAP Board of Directors.

Roxanne Hubbard, PRP, First Vice President

Roxanne R. Hubbard, PRP, first became a member of the NAP in 1998. Following a hiatus, she renewed her interest and study of parliamentary law in 2014, successfully passing the membership examination in 2014. Roxanne is a member of the Jacomo Unit, Santa Fe Trail Unit and the Missouri Registered Parliamentarians and Past Presidents Unit. She has served Jacomo Unit as Vice President, Education/Workshop coordinator, and bylaws committee. She has served the Missouri State Association of Parliamentarians (MSAP) as Secretary and Second vice -president.

Roxanne achieved the status of Registered Parliamentarian (RP) in 2017 and Professional Registered Parliamentarian (PRP) in 2017.

Rita Womack, PRP, Second Vice President

Rita Womack, PRP, became involved in parliamentary procedures while a district officer with the Ladies Auxillary. She achieved Registered Parliamentarian (RP) status in 2016 and went on to earn her Professional Registered Parliamentarian (PRP) credential in 2017. She currently serves as President of the Fishing River Unit.

Rita is retired from the Department of Justice where she spent 28 years as an investigator for the Kansas City Field Division.

Sheri Thacker, Secretary

Sheri Thacker graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice from Park University. She worked for Jackson County and the City of Independence from 2001-2016, the last several years as the Assistant City Clerk.

Sheri has been a member of the Santa Fe Trail Unit since 2012, having served as Vice-President, Historian, and Secretary Pro Tem. In addition, she has been active in the Missouri State Association of Parliamentarians (MSAP) serving as Yearbook Chairman and currently as Secretary.


Virginia Berberick has served on the Board of Directors of the National Association of Parliamentarians as Treasurer, Director-at-Large/Youth Committee Chairman, District Five Director, Chairman of the Bylaws/Board Standing Rules Committees, Chairman of the Registration Examiners Committee, and the Budget and Finance Committee. She also served as the Educational Programs Chairman for the first National Training Conference, and on the Nominating Committee. She served as the Leadership Conference Coordinator for the 2009-2011 term. In 2011, she served on the Credentialing Appeals Committee.

She served as president of the Missouri State Associations 1992-1994 and on many MSAP committees, and is currently the treasurer and the editor of the Missouri Parliamentarian newsletter.

She served as chairman of the MSAP Special Committee to Consider the Leila Normandie Education Fund Investments.

She is a member of the Missouri Past Presidents and Registered Parliamentarians Unit. She serves as convention parliamentarian, bylaws consultant, and instructor for several organizations, including a national farm broadcasting association, a Missouri blind organization, a Missouri teachers association and a Missouri rural letter carriers association. She is an instructor and a judge of business procedures for the national SkillsUSA competitions.

Barbara Thomas, Historian

Barbara Thomas has been a member of NAP since 2010. She originally attended the Parliamentary Club that conducted meetings at the VFW Building in KCMO. Barbara currently serves as President of the Plaza Unit, and is a member of the Jacomo Unit where she has previously served as Vice President. She enjoys learning parliamentary procedure and participating in educational workshops.

DENISE IRMINGER, PRP, Parliamentarian

Denise Irminger, PRP, has been involved in parliamentary procedures over 25 years. She is a member of the National Association of Parliamentarians and is a Professional Registered Parliamentarian. She currently serves as the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) District V Director and is on the NAP Board of Directors.

Denise has served Missouri State Association of Parliamentarians (MSAP) in various offices from Corresponding Secretary, Recording Secretary, and First Vice President. She served MSAP as President from 2000-2002 and again 2008-2010. She currently serves as Parliamentarian.

Denise is a member of the Santa Fe Trail Unit, the Missouri Past Presidents & Registered Parliamentarians Unit, and the Fishing River Unit.

She has served as a judge for the preliminary SkillsUSA national contests and has judged for the local Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA).

Denise is also a member of the American Institute of Parliamentarians. Also she is a trustee of the Lester L. Dahms Foundation and serves as their secretary.

Denise has a B.S. in Human Resource Management from Friends University, Wichita, KS. She is employed at Mazuma Credit Union as their Executive Assistant and serves as the secretary to the Board of Directors and serves as their in-house parliamentarian.